DISTRICT PROFILE

The Bryan District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in 10 counties. The district is committed to providing safe and reliable transportation solutions for Texas.





FAST FACTS (FY 2022):	
Population	490,753
Area (Sq. Miles)	7,710
Lane Miles	7,286
Daily Vehicle Miles	16,981,669
Registered Vehicles	451,078
TxDOT Employees	338
Construction/Maintenance Expenditures	\$322,876,677.77
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed On Time	50%
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed Under Budget	50%

MAJOR PROJECTS UNDERWAY:

- IH 45 Widening to 6 lanes in Walker County south of SH 30 in Huntsville \$200 million
- FM 2818 Widening in College Station \$50 million
- FM 60 Widening in Burleson County east of SH 36 \$34 million

PLANNED MAJOR PROJECTS:

- SH 21 Widening in Madison County \$190 million
- SL 1853 New Location in Madison County \$250 million
- SH 6 Widening in Bryan/College Station \$470 million
- IH 45 Widening to 6 lanes through Huntsville north of SH 30 \$320 million
- US 290/SH 36 Interchange in Brenham \$230 million
- US 79 Widening in Leon County \$165 million
- SH 105 Widening from SH 249 to SH 6 in Grimes County \$160 million
- SH 6 Widening from Brazos County to Hearne \$160 million

SAFETY: The Bryan District's number one priority is safety. We are committed to reducing traffic fatalities by focusing on engineering and education.

BRIDGES: We have 1235 On-System bridges and 691 off-system bridges. For a total of 1926 bridges.

MAINTENANCE: We invest approximately \$100 million annually on maintaining our system. This includes pavement, signing, striping, and drainage.



District Engineer: Chad Bohne, P.E.

Physical and Mailing Address:

2591 North Earl Rudder Freeway, Bryan, TX 77803

PH: (979) 778-2165 **Fax:** (979) 778-9709

10 Counties:

Brazos, Burleson, Freestone, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Walker and Washington

State Senator:

Sen. Charles Schwertner Sen. Lois Kolkhorst

State Representatives:

Rep. Kyle Kacal Rep. Angelia Orr Rep. John Raney Rep. Stan Gerdes

U.S. Senator:

Sen. John Cornyn Sen. Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative:

Rep. Jake Ellzey Rep. Morgan Luttrell Rep. Michael McCaul Rep. Pete Sessions