TEXAS FREIGHT ADVISORY COMMITTEE













Texas Department of Transportation

Stassney Campus 6230 E. Stassney Lane Austin, Texas 78744 MAY 7, 2025 | 8 A.M. – NOON

Time	Topic	Speaker
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.	Breakfast and Networking	

8:30 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. TxFAC Welcome, Call to Order, Safety Minute, and New Business



Judge Ed Emmett Fellow in Energy & Transportation Policy, Rice University's Baker Institute for Public Policy, TxFAC Chair



Commissioner Alejandro "Alex" G. Meade III Texas Transportation Commission



Brandye Hendrickson Deputy Executive Director, TxDOT



Caroline Mays, AICP Director of Planning and Modal Programs, TXDOT

8:50 a.m. – 9:20 a.m.	Roundtable: Member Updates and State of Freight Discussion	Committee
9:20 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	Freight & Supply Chain Resilience Plan Update	Farideh Dassi, Senior Transportation Planner, TxDOT Mike Williamson, Principal, Cambridge Systematics
10:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.	Break	
10:15 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Truck Parking Action Plans Summary: Far West and Southeast Texas	Kale Driemeier, Project Development Manager, TXDOT Brian Comer, Project Director, HNTB Jeremy Upchurch, Planning Project Manager, HNTB Ana Ramirez Huerta, Technical Project Manager, TXDOT Houston
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Innovations in Freight- Guest Speaker Series: Linehaul Station	Jeff Swenson, Founder & CEO, Linehaul Station
11:30 a.m. – Noon	Rural Rail Transportation Districts and their Future	Chad Coburn, Railroad Divison, TxDOT Allan Rutter, TTI Senior Research Scientist Program Manager, Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Noon	Adjourn	

Texas Freight Advisory Committee (TxFAC) meetings are open to the public and accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities.

This meeting will be temporarily processed by machine learning to facilitate the accurate transcribing of meeting minutes.

